Previous Winners of the Golden Apple Award

Since 1989 WTHI-TV has presented awards to the top teachers in the Wabash Valley.

Posted: Feb 1, 2018 10:53 AM


Frank Hacker, North Clay Middle School

Annie McCammon, Carlisle Elementary School

Chelsea Kaericher. Richland County High School

Haley Lancaster, Vincennes Lincoln High School

Emily Condon, Dixie Bee Elementary School


Paul Ellison, Terre Haute South Vigo High School

Terea Stuckey, Woodrow Wilson Middle School

Patti Davis, East Richland Middle School

Amber Soderling, Franklin Elementary

Tina Jacks, Turkey Run Jr. Sr. High School


Carol Sumner, DeVaney Elementary

Matt Miller, Turkey Run High School

Stuart Smith, Palestine High School

Kelly Welton, Northview High School

Tracey Laubert, Lost Creek Elementary


Deborah Myers – Dixie Bee Elementary in Terre Haute

Melanie Beaver – West Vigo Middle School in West Terre Haute

Valerie Kelly – Francis Vigo Elementary in Vincennes

Thomas Leslie – East Richland Middle School in Olney, IL

Kristina Waugh – Northview High School in Brazil


Linda Kaperak from Terre Town Elementary

Jeff Nelson from Chrisman Junior Senior High School in Chrisman, Illinois

Travis Connor of Clark Middle School in Vincennes

Gail Nattkemper of Farmersburg Elementary in Sullivan County

Joanna Connors of Northview High School in Brazil


Mattheu Lugar – Terre Town Elementary School

Joanie Mitchell – Clay City Elementary School

Jennifer Vickers – Tecumseh-Harrison Elementary School

Chris Austin – West Vigo Middle School

Bryan Fountain – Loogootee Elementary School


Jeff Carmichael – Edgewood High School

Rebecca Boehler – Devaney Elementary School

Michelle Nutter – Fayette Elementary School

Melinda Clark – South Vermillion High School

Alisa Mathas – Central Elementary School


Kari Beattie

Ronetta Bough

Tamara Beck

Julie Bender

Deborah Gerker


Erika Cantin – Terre Haute North High School

Jeff Thompson – Honey Creek Middle School

Lori Starwalt – Cumberland High School

Todd Warren – Dixie Bee

Jamee McMurray – Shoals Elementary School


Sherri Armstrong – Honey Creek Middle School

Ken Doty – Rockville Elementary School

Sanae Glendening – Davis Park Elementary School

Teresa Huxford – Sarah Scott Middle School

Paul Utterback – DeVaney Elementary School


Marilyn Adamson – Jackson Township Elementary School

Dianne Burpo – DeVaney Elementary School

Cris Fitzjarrald – Marshall High School

Elizabeth Lydick – West Vigo Elementary School

Mark Smith – Shiloh High School


Evelyn Greenwood – Staunton Elementary School

Linda Hill – Woodrow Wilson Middle School

Shelly Hunt – West Vigo Elementary School

Steve Lingenfelter – Sarah Scott Middle School

Donna Spannagel – Cumberland Elementary School


Frank Bailey – Hoosier Prairie Elementary School

Mike Glotzbach – Fuqua Elementary School

Linda Lavender – Eastern Greene Elementary

Joe Patton – South Knox High School

Fred Walden -mcCormick’s Creek Elementary School


Terry Deischer – Parkview Junior High School

Mary Huff – Sullivan Elementary School

Martha Layton – North Vigo High School

Steve McCullough – Northview High School

Charlotte Paul – Eastern Elementary


Joyce Kim-Roher – South Know High School

Linda Kowalis – East Richland Elementary

Kathleen Miller – West Vigo High School

Judith Payne – Hoosier Prairie Elementary School

Roger Willis – Loogootee Elementary School


Clare Beaven – Marshall South Elementary School

Thomas Finley – Cumberland Elementary School

Tawni Prudhomme – Linton-Stockton Elementary School

Sheri Reed – Riley Elementary School

Nellie Remington – Rio Grande Elementary


Jessie Ireland – Dixie Bee Elementary School

Robert Medworth – Northview High School

Linda Schneider – Crestwood Elementary School

Patty Spier – Lost Creek Elementary School

Joe Wey – North Vigo High School


Thomas Chiado – Otter Creek Middle School

Kelly Dumas – Sugar Grove Elementary School

Sheila Jerrels – Bloomfield Schools

George Sly – Union High School

Darlene Weir – South Elementary School


Sharon Kramer – South Vigo High School

Michael Lunsford – Riverton Parke Jr./Sr. High School

Abbi Pell – Hoosier Prairie Elementary School

Mark Wright – South Vermillion High SchooL

Diane Wyman – Marshall High School


Lisa Ader – Shoals Elementary School

Paul Allen – South Vigo High School

Erich Blevins – Sullivan High School

Daniel McGrath – South Vigo High School

Timothy Moss – Ouabache Elementary School


Richard Drake – Robinson High School

William Elliott – Riley Elementary School

David Nearpass – Woodrow Wilson Middle School

Patty Richards – Casey-Westfield High School

Donna Rockwood – Farrington Grove Elementary School


Gary Cowan – Rockville Jr./Sr. High School

Kathy Jacobs – Chauncey Rose Middle School

Donald Shearer – South Vermillion High School

Linda Sherwood – Martinsville Elementary School

Vicki Ann Wey – Clay City Elementary School


Pat Bringman – Dixie Bee Elementary School

Sara Correll – Linton-Stockton Elementary School

Mike Joyce – Chauncey Rose Middle School

Mary Kay Jurcin – Robinson High School

John Wolf – Dixie Bee Elementary School


Gail Artis – Dixie Bee Elementary School

Patti Bell – Vigo Elementary School

Jay Engle – South Vigo High School

Mark Holt – Barr-Reeve Junior High School

Caroline McCullough – Northview High School


Leslie Ballard – North Vigo High School

Jean Harris – Eastside Elementary School

Marylin Leinenbach – Chauncey Rose Middle School

Ralph Livengood – Otter Creek Junior High School

Darlene Walker – Willow Hill Elementary School


Marty Cornelius – South Vigo High School

Charlotte Dikowski – Sullivan High School

Pam Loheider – North Knox East Elementary School

Vicki Switzer – Staunton Elementary School

Dan Wunderlich – South Vigo High School


Robert Fischer – Woodrow Wilson Middle School

Riley Nichols – Hutsonville Elementary School

Doreen Sloss – Clay City High School

Shirley Treadway – Robinson High School

Katherine Utley – North Vigo High School


Judith Barrows – Gibault School

JoAnn Cramer – Ouabache Elementary School

Harold Medsker – Sullivan High School

Jan Poynter – Memorial Elementary School

Karen Stutler – Turkey Run High School

Article Comments

Terre Haute
70° wxIcon
Hi: 79° Lo: 61°
Feels Like: 70°
69° wxIcon
Hi: 79° Lo: 60°
Feels Like: 69°
Broken Clouds
71° wxIcon
Hi: 75° Lo: 62°
Feels Like: 71°
70° wxIcon
Hi: 77° Lo: 60°
Feels Like: 70°
68° wxIcon
Hi: 78° Lo: 60°
Feels Like: 68°
70° wxIcon
Hi: 77° Lo: 61°
Feels Like: 70°
70° wxIcon
Hi: 79° Lo: 61°
Feels Like: 70°
AM Showers/Storms; Afternoon Sun.
WTHI Planner
WTHI Temps
WTHI Radar

Latest Video


This cat got stuck in the washing machine for a full cycle, and lived to tell the tale


Child molestation cases on the rise in Indiana


All You Need to Know for Monday


Showers and thunderstorms, late afternoon sunshine. High: 81°


Post 346 wins Hayes Invite


WVFCA All-Star 1st Day


Amateur Radio Field Day


Vermillion County Fair Exhibits


12 Point Revitalization Work Nears Completion


Sunday storms knock out power

WTHI Events